Sigurbjörg Þrastardóttir


Sigurbjörg Þrastardóttir (born Iceland, 1973) is the author of ten poetry collections, two novels and a few staged plays. Amongst her publications is the poetry cycle Blysfarir (Torch Marches), nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Prize in 2009, later released in German and Swedish. Further titles include the poetry collection Brides, and the short story collection The Fearful Trumpeter and Other Stories. Most recently the Reykjavik Arts Festival partly stage-read her play Seven Women Murdered at a Sauna, at the Reykjavik City Theatre.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s